Connect With Us

Dr Cabrera

Catalina Cabrera

Clinical Assistant Professor
Large Animal Clinical Sciences


Contact Us


Extension Livestock Agents

Check out the local agent in your county and surrounding areas.
CountyAgentPhoneEmail
AlachuaCindy Sanders(352)955-2402Sanders1@ufl.edu
AlachuaKevin Korus(352)955-2402kkorus@ufl.edu
BakerAlicia Halbritter(904)259-3520Alicia1221@uf.edu
BradfordLulu Canal(904)966-6224bertellicanall@ufl.edu
BrevardJoseph H. Walter (Joe)(321)633-1702jwalter@ufl.edu
CharlotteLindsay F. Wiggins(863)674-4092horse1@ufl.edu
ColumbiaPaulette Tomlinson(386)752-5384apt@ufl.edu
Daytona Beach Sharon Fox Gamble(386)257-6012sgamble@ufl.edu
DeLandSharon Fox Gamble(386)822-5778sgamble@ufl.edu
GladesLindsay F. Wiggins(863)674-4092horse1@ufl.edu
HamiltonKeith Wynn (386)792-11276kwynn@ufl.edu
HardeeJonael Bosques(863)773-2164jonael@ufl.edu
HendryLindsay F. Wiggins(863)674-4092horse1@ufl.edu
HillsboroughFrancisco Rivera(813)744-5519friveramelendez@ufl.edu
JacksonDouglas E. Mayo (Doug)(850)482-9620demayo@ufl.edu
LakeMegan N. Mann(352)343-4101horsygrl@ufl.edu
LevyEdward W. Jennings (Ed)(352)486-5131edjennin@ufl.edu
MadisonDan Fenneman(850)973-4138dfenneman@ufl.edu
ManateeChrista L. Kirby(941)722-4524ccarlson@ufl.edu
OkeechobeeLauren D. Butler(863)763-6469l.butler@ufl.edu
OrangeJ.K. Yarborough(407)254-9208jyarborough@ufl.edu
OsceolaBrittany Justesen(321)697-3000brittanyjustesen@ufl.edu
PascoLaura Benett(352)518-0156laurahbennett@ufl.edu
PolkBridget C. Stice(863)519-1048bccarlis@ufl.edu
Range Cattle REC - OnaChris Prevatt(863)735-1314prevacg@ufl.edu
Santa Rosa CountyJohn D. Atkins(850)675-6654srcextag@ufl.edu
SeminoleJ.K. Yarborough(407)254-9208jyarborough@ufl.edu
St. JohnsTim Wilson(904)209-0430timwilson@ufl.edu
SuwanneeCourtney Darling(386)362-2771gryderc@ufl.edu
VolusiaSharon Fox Gamble(386)423-3368sgamble@ufl.edu
WashingtonMark D. Mauldin(850)638-6180mdm83@ufl.edu

State Veterinarians

Dr. Michael Short

State Veterinarian and Director of Animal Industry Agency: Division of Animal Industry Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services 
407 South Calhoun Street, Mayo Building Room 329B Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800
Phone: (850)410-0900
Fax No: (850)410-0915
Email: michael.short@freshfromflorida.com

Dr. Pamela Hunter

Small Ruminants ProgramsVeterinarian Manager, Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
407 South Calhoun Street Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850)410-0900
Fax No: (850)410-0947
Email: Pamela.hunter@freshfromflorida.com